benfast

/Ben Fast

About Ben Fast

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Ben Fast has created 32 blog entries.

Le livre Cosmopolitan Ambassadors

Cet article a été publié dans le bulletin électronique de ICOM Canada de septembre 2019 sur la diplomatie culturelle. Voir plus d'articles de ce numéro ici. Simge Erdogan (Université Queen’s) Le livre Cosmopolitan Ambassadors: International Exhibitions, Cultural Diplomacy and the Polycentral Museum de Lee Davidson et Leticia Pérez Castellanos Qu’est-ce [...]

2019-09-01T15:29:53-04:00septembre 1st, 2019|Newsletters-FR|

Message de la présidente – Septembre 2019

Cet message a été publié dans le bulletin électronique de ICOM Canada de septembre 2019 sur la diplomatie culturelle. Voir plus d'articles de ce numéro ici. Au nom du conseil exécutif d’ICOM Canada, je suis ravie de vous présenter le premier numéro de notre nouveau bulletin électronique et de vous [...]

2019-09-01T15:30:53-04:00septembre 1st, 2019|Newsletters-FR|

Nouvelle étude sur la diplomatie muséale au Canada

Cet article a été publié dans le bulletin électronique de ICOM Canada de septembre 2019 sur la diplomatie culturelle. Voir plus d'articles de ce numéro ici. Sascha Priewe, Ph. D. (Musée royal de l’Ontario; ICOM Canada) Cet été, des chercheurs de l’Université Queen’s, en partenariat avec le Musée des beaux-arts [...]

2019-09-01T15:31:32-04:00septembre 1st, 2019|Newsletters-FR|

Rapport sénatorial : La diplomatie culturelle à l’avant-scène de la politique étrangère du Canada

Cet article a été publié dans le bulletin électronique de ICOM Canada de septembre 2019 sur la diplomatie culturelle. Voir plus d'articles de ce numéro ici. Le rapport « La diplomatie culturelle à l’avant-scène de la politique étrangère du Canada » est la première étude parlementaire de la diplomatie culturelle depuis l’examen [...]

2019-09-08T23:13:17-04:00septembre 1st, 2019|Newsletters-FR|

Sur la scène internationale : Une entrevue avec la Coalition internationale des sites de conscience

Cet article a été publié dans le bulletin électronique de ICOM Canada de septembre 2019 sur la diplomatie culturelle. Voir plus d'articles de ce numéro ici. Ben Fast (Alberta Museums Association; ICOM Canada) Dans chaque numéro du bulletin électronique, nous présenterons une rubrique « Sur la scène internationale » dans laquelle nous [...]

2019-09-01T15:32:16-04:00septembre 1st, 2019|Newsletters-FR|

Créer des liens par des histoires universelles

Cet article a été publié dans le bulletin électronique de ICOM Canada de septembre 2019 sur la diplomatie culturelle. Voir plus d'articles de ce numéro ici. C.W. Gross (Glenbow Museum) On a beaucoup insisté sur la représentation de nos différences dans le climat politique récent. Toutefois, en tant qu’éducateur dans un [...]

2019-09-01T15:33:10-04:00septembre 1st, 2019|Newsletters-FR|

De la décolonisation à l’autochtonisation : La route vers l’égalité

Une version de cette présentation a été donnée le 2 septembre 2019 par Michèle Rivet, CM, membre du conseil d'administration d'ICOM Canada. lors de la 25e assemblée générale de l'ICOM à Kyoto, au Japon. La présentation de Michèle faisait partie du table ronde "Décolonisation et restitution: vers une perspective plus [...]

2019-08-30T13:16:18-04:00août 30th, 2019|Newsletters-FR|

Événements d’ICOM Canada à Kyoto 2019

Participez-vous à l'Assemblée générale du Conseil international des musées à Kyoto en septembre 2019? Joignez-vous à ICOM Canada pour deux événements spéciaux le 2 septembre: Les membres d'ICOM Canada sont invités à participer à la table ronde du petit déjeuner des Amériques à l'ICOM Kyoto 2019. Joignez-vous à des collègues [...]

2019-08-23T11:29:59-04:00août 23rd, 2019|Events-FR|

Proposition d’ICOM Canada visant à reporter le vote sur la définition du musée

Le 19 août 2019, le conseil d'administration d'ICOM Canada a envoyé la proposition suivante à Mme Suay Aksoy (présidente de l'ICOM) et à M. Peter Keller (directeur général de l'ICOM). La proposition reprend et soutient d'autres invitations à reporter l'Assemblée générale extraordinaire, notamment les appels de l'Alliance régionale ICOM Europe. [...]

2019-08-21T11:14:55-04:00août 21st, 2019|Archives-FR|

benfast

/Ben Fast

About Ben Fast

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Ben Fast has created 32 blog entries.

ICOM Canada Joins Cultural Diplomacy Research Project

This article was released in the ICOM Canada September 2019 e-newsletter on Cultural Diplomacy. See more articles from this issue here. Lynda Jessup (Queen’s University at Kingston) and Dr. Sascha Priewe (Royal Ontario Museum) ICOM Canada joins partners in Canada, US and Mexico for a new multi-partner research project to [...]

2019-09-01T15:35:22-04:00September 1st, 2019|Newsletters|

Senate report: Cultural Diplomacy at the Front Stage of Canada’s Foreign Policy

This article was released in the ICOM Canada September 2019 e-newsletter on Cultural Diplomacy. See more articles from this issue here. The “Cultural Diplomacy at the Front Stage of Canada’s Foreign Policy” report is the first parliamentary review of cultural diplomacy since the 1995 Canadian foreign policy review. This report, which views [...]

2019-09-08T23:13:27-04:00September 1st, 2019|Newsletters|

International Spotlight: An Interview with International Coalition of Sites of Conscience

This article was released in the ICOM Canada September 2019 e-newsletter on Cultural Diplomacy. See more articles from this issue here. Ben Fast (Alberta Museums Association; ICOM Canada) Each e-newsletter issue will feature an international spotlight, highlighting the work of an ICOM committee, international museum, partner organization, or other related [...]

2019-09-01T15:36:04-04:00September 1st, 2019|Newsletters|

Message from the Chair – September 2019

This message was released in the ICOM Canada September 2019 e-newsletter on Cultural Diplomacy. See more articles from this issue here. On behalf of the ICOM Canada Executive, I am excited to introduce our first issue of our new e-newsletter and tell you about ICOM Canada’s work in the area [...]

2019-09-01T15:36:57-04:00September 1st, 2019|Newsletters|

Building Connection through Universal Stories

This article was released in the ICOM Canada September 2019 e-newsletter on Cultural Diplomacy. See more articles from this issue here. C.W. Gross (Glenbow Museum) There has been a tremendous emphasis put on representing our differences in the recent political climate. As a museum educator I often worry that we place so [...]

2019-09-01T15:37:38-04:00September 1st, 2019|Newsletters|

Book Review: Cosmopolitan Ambassadors

This article was released in the ICOM Canada September 2019 e-newsletter on Cultural Diplomacy. See more articles from this issue here. Simge Erdogan (Queen’s University)  Cosmopolitan Ambassadors: International Exhibitions, Cultural Diplomacy and the Polycentral Museum by Lee Davidson and Leticia Pérez Castellanos   What is an international exhibition? How can museums work internationally [...]

2019-09-01T15:38:11-04:00September 1st, 2019|Newsletters|

From Decolonization to Indigenization: the Road to Equality

A version of this presentation was given September 2, 2019 by ICOM Canada Board member, Michèle Rivet, C.M. at the 25th ICOM General Assembly in Kyoto, Japan. Michèle's presentation was part of the "Decolonisation and Restitution: Moving towards a more holistic perspective and relational approach" panel (Session 1) moderated by [...]

2019-08-30T13:13:33-04:00August 25th, 2019|Events, Newsletters|

ICOM Canada Events at Kyoto 2019

Are you attending the International Council of Museums General Assembly in Kyoto in September 2019? Join ICOM Canada for two special events on September 2: ICOM Canada members are invited to attend the Americas Breakfast Roundtable at ICOM Kyoto 2019. Join colleagues from ICOM US and ICOM Latin America/Caribbean for [...]

2019-08-23T11:27:43-04:00August 23rd, 2019|Events|

ICOM Canada Proposal to Postpone Museum Definition Vote

On August 19, 2019, the ICOM Canada Board of Directors sent the following proposal to Ms. Suay Aksoy (President, ICOM) and Mr. Peter Keller (Director General, ICOM). The proposal echoes and supports other invitations to postpone the Extraordinary General Assembly, namely calls from the ICOM Europe Regional Alliance. RE: ICOM [...]

2019-08-21T11:10:03-04:00August 21st, 2019|Archives|